Local Government


New Municipality of Roblin

As a result of last year’s amalgamation the new Municipality of Roblin began to operate as of January 1, 2015. The council’s inaugural meeting was held on January 5th, 2015. The new council members are: Wade Schott(Head of Council), Ryan Beerman, Jeremy Andres, Jack Lenderbeck, Dale Scott, Tom Bowley, and Betty Nykyforak. Their two monthly meetings are on the second Tuesday at 8am and the fourth Tuesday at 6pm.

All council meetings are open to the public. In order to speak at a council meeting you must request to be a delegation at the meeting. This is accomplished by phoning the council office and asking to be put on the agenda.

The Town of Roblin serves as the main trading centre for the surrounding area. The total population of Roblin’s trading area is approximately 3,400.

Municipal Office

Location: 125-1st Avenue N.W., Roblin
Mailing Address: Box 998, Roblin, MB R0L 1P0
Phone: (204) 937-8333
Fax: (204) 937-4382
Website: Click here

CAO: Twyla Ludwig